Thursday, December 08, 2005

Dead week


Hello!
It is officially dead week (the last week of classes before finals). I am very excited to be wrapping up the classes. A couple are done already. I think I should have a 3.5, which is my college goal, is to maintain at least a 3.5 for my whole college career. (Most people consider that exceptional, MOM....jk) So far, so good.
It is exceptionally cold here right now. It is seriously in the 20 below zero range, and didn't get above zero all day. It is kind of interesting to be outside in weather like this, at least to me. It is such a contrast to be a warm living thing alive in such a deadly cold. Part of me likes it, but a bigger part of me is sick of being cold ALL THE TIME. I would prefer it to be a chilly cold and not a "your breath freezes your nostrils shut" cold.
My friends are awesome. I hang out at Justin's house all the time. I really like all of his housemates, and I feel comfortable over there. However, I think they invite me to play video games just so they have someone they know will lose everytime. Justin is such a good friend. I give him a hard time sometimes...well...most of the time, but he still puts up with me for some reason. My friend Cait also rox my sox. She gives me a harder time than any one, but is really always there for me. We even went and saw the new Harry Potter movie and had a philisophical debate on the way back over whether it is wrong or not to be attracted to Harry. (Sweet movie, by the way)
I am having a hard time laughing at people who fall on the ice, which is usually not the case. I think it is because my own falling down at some point is inevitable and seeing them only reminds me of that. One of the small joys of life has been robbed from me.
Oh, and if you are wondering about the picture, this is David with a dart (mentioned in my last blog) in his leg. Ah, good times.

5 Comments:

At 10:57 AM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Yes, Molly I know a 3.5 GPA is very good! Geeze..I make one off hand joking comment and will you ever let me forget it? No!
Your blog is lots of fun to read but that picture is kind of scary..
Love you,
Mom

 
At 2:52 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

Molly, I love that you call it a dead week. Mine was sure anything but. And I have often held that Harry Potter debate in my own head...wonder if I should have publicized that...
But we definitely need to hang out over break before you go to France and leave us all here in Wyoming. I think I had one more thing to say, but I forgot it.

 
At 6:48 PM, Anonymous Anonymous said...

To answer your debate: Yes, it is morally wrong for sophomores in college to be attracted to Harry Potter. There, that's settled. I love your blog, Molly. Come home.

 
At 2:29 PM, Blogger Justin said...

Yeah! It's good to see you haven't forgotten your blogging task. And what is this, am I actually mentioned? Hooray for me, I feel special now! And seeing that your whole famiy reads this, it's good to see the good side of Justin is shown(lol). Well, keep up the good work missy.......

 
At 6:12 PM, Blogger jmmhooper said...

Hey quit thinking about Harry and make sure all your fantasy players are actully playing.

 

Post a Comment

<< Home