FINALS!

Now it is finals week! The one week a year that you can use studying as an excuse not to go do something and not get harassed for it. I got a pretty easy schedule this year; only one test and two papers. Both papers are well on their way to being done but my test will require lots of studying. Fortunately, I have two full days to do that.
I am getting a little sad about leaving UW until next fall. I know that all my close friends will still be there for me, but I worry about all my little social circles. I worry I'll fall out of my busy social life, that people won't remember to include me when I get back. The smallest stuff keeps setting off the water works. Last night, I went to Late-Night (my cafeteria serves food from 8:30pm-10:30pm and it is very popular with all us college night-owls) and got into a big, laughing conversation with a bunch of my friends. I realized though, that of the people I was talking to, one was from New York, another from California, from Ohio, etc. These were the people I have met here and the ones I won't see until next fall. It is hard to establish yourself and then up and leave for five months. Also, I met a really nice guy this weekend and that has to get shot dead before it even starts. Oy.
Oh and the picture is from this weekend; it is me hugging my friend Petey. I think my hair looks good. I got bored this week and decided to give myself bangs so I cut it myself.
On a lighter note, I got forced to go ice-skating this week-end. I was peer-pressured to go and I whined the whole way there. I have only ice-skated one other time before and it was not a pleasant experience. However, my friends were really awesome and Justin held me up the whole time. I ended up having a great time and doing something I had never done before. Justin and I hit my friend Cait on the butt everytime we passed her, and she'd yell and almost fall down, which was hilarious. I learned a very valuable lesson that night..."Always succumb to peer-pressure." Or something like that.

1 Comments:
I'm glad you learned your lesson. It always pays off to just follow the crowd. lol. You are now officially an ice skating queen! You rock the ice! I had a great weekend; pretty much a great semester hanging out with you. And it won't end here! Nope nope nope! I will be seeing you in Chey-town, where the party will just continue! Woo Woo! Here's to great friends!
Post a Comment
<< Home