Update
Bonjour!!!France remains bizarre as always. Tchykita and I have been in contact with our person at UW. She is now quite aware of the situation here. She has advised us to continue going to classes and try to do our best, but UW will set up some individual independent study to make sure our semester isn't lost. I could not be more thrilled to hear that!
In the CPE crisis, yesterday it was decided that new labor laws are in no way "unconstitutional," and that the law still stands. Basically, this means the strike will continue. Chirac can now either sign the law into effect, or throw it back to Parliament to be revised. If he chooses to sign it, which he probably will, this strike will go on for a VERY long time. As for my classes, I have a couple that are running, albeit erratically. I have a test next Tuesday, but the French are threatening a new round of general strikes on that day that will make it all but impossible to attend. I have one that has been indefinitely suspended, and 2 that I still have no idea whether they will start again. However, with reassurance from UW, I am not as worried anymore.
Oh, and I have been SICK the last few days. Being sick away from home sucks, but being across an ocean where I can't read all the labels on the cold medicine is really not fun.
Hopefully I should see Mrs. V tonight!!! I am beyond excited!
Also, did you all notice the decapitated pig-head wearing sunglasses in the picture on my last blog? I thought that was the craziest thing, but no one commented on it.

1 Comments:
I was too busy looking at your pretty face. :)
Post a Comment
<< Home